FILKOM Lecturer 1st Winner of Citation Award 2015

Lecturer of Faculty of Computer Science Brawijaya University/FILKOM UB (d/h PTIIK UB) record another achievement. This time Herman Tolle, Dr. Eng., S.T, M.T become the first winner of UB Citation Award 2015. The award is given by International Scientific Publication Office (PPIKID UB). Three UB lecturers recipients of Citation Award 2015 were announced at Open Senate Meeting 53rd Dies Natalis UB that was held in Samantha Krida on Tuesday (5/1/2016). They are 1st winner Herman Tolle, Dr. Eng., S.T, M.T (FILKOM), 2nd winner Prof Fatchiya (FMIPA) and Prof. Agus Suryanto (FMIPA).

Explained by Herman that Citation Award is given to lecturers that has been made science publications during last five years and record as the most widely citated (used as a reference) by other researchers, especially science publication in International Journal. The requirements for candidates of Citation Award include (1) Lecturer of UB, (2) must have an international publication since 2011 as the main author, (3) must have a "My Citation" Google Scholar with UB affiliation and (4) must have at least one scientific publication in 2015.

Then appraisers referring to candidate profile in google scholar. In Google Scholar has provided parameter number of citations in form of H-index and i10-index. The number of citations is total of all scientific publications that has been citated indexed by google scholar. While the H-index is minimal number of publications that have been citated in H-times. While the i10 index indicates number of publications that have been citated more than 10 times by other researchers.
"So I have 6 score of H-Index, means that there are 6 titles of my publications that has been citated six times," Herman said.

The selection process is done by Tim PPIKID by directly checking all UB Lecturer profiles in Google Scholar. For lecturers that in previous year had won the Citation Award not included on candidate this year. The number of candidates is as much as number of lecturer profiles found on Google Scholar that can be seen on following list Three choosen winners are granted with fresh money each IDR 5.000.000,- (1st winner), IDR 4.000.000,- (2nd winner) and IDR 3,000,000,- (3rd winner). Herman hopes his achievement can boost the spirit of other UB lecturer to make another achievement in the future. [dna]

Profiles of Citation Award 2015 Winners can be accessed at following link:

  1. Herman Tolle, Dr. Eng., S.T, M.T (FILKOM):
  2. Prof Fatchiya (FMIPA):
  3. Prof Agus Suryanto (FMIPA):